The messages functionality enables patients to communicate with their care team.
From the “Messages” section, patients can see if they have received new messages and if so, how many.
Open and close the message functionality
By clicking on the “History” button, patients can open the messages functionality.
The “Chat” opens up, providing a view of unread messages and the conversation history.
Each message is marked with the sender, the date (if >1 day), and the time of the message.
By clicking on the arrow in the left upper corner the patients can go back to the previous screen.
To send a message, click on the “Type a message” box. The keyboard appears. Once the message has been typed, click on the send symbol (airplane).
Sending a picture
A picture can be sent by the patients by clicking on the camera icon. The photo can be taken on the spot or selected from the phone’s memory.